Foray into the Blogosphere

Hello WordPressers!

How are you all today?

I’m well except I’m kind of failing at typing today. Anyways, this is my first blog post so I’m very excited! I have no idea what to write. It’s kind of like starting a new story in that way; you just start writing and see where it takes you! I rarely plan, especially at the beginning. A plan usually falls into place as I write and then I change it. Okay, there’s my creative process out of the way and I’m not sure why I wrote it. But that’s probably how this blog will turn out. I hope that it may become a bit more focused as time goes on.

As you may have noticed I’ve used the tagline ‘writing and procrastinating’ – well, this blog was created out of procrastination as I’m sure there are many others in a similar situation. This may result in many other posts about procrastinating.

So, I should write about something interesting now. Maybe I should explain why I decided to write a blog. Yes, this is all piloty-beginner-introductory stuff; but it’s important. And I’m not sure if my semicolon use is correct or not.

I’ve always wanted to write a blog. Being a writer, it kind of made me feel obligated to start one. I had a tumblr blog for about a day but now I’ve discovered WordPress which apparently allows for longer posts. It’s also kind of nicer. Anyways, I never knew (and still don’t quite know) what to write a blog about. So, I figure I shall write about awesome things like Buffy the Vampire Slayer, cupcakes, short stories, books I’ve read etc.

Well, with all that out of the way, I’ll write about something exciting now.

Or I’ll save that for another post where I can put my full attention into it.

Anyways, I hope my rambly thoughts haven’t bored you and you may even come back. I’m still learning about WordPress so hopefully I’ll stop being so nooby soon. This blogging thing is kind of fun though. πŸ™‚

LiteratiLady1o1 πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Introduction, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

